Village Blacksmith Shop
The Village Blacksmith Shop is a replica of a building that dated from the 1870s. It's located at 101 Front Street, nestled next to the 1840 Schoolhouse Museum and Aldo's just east of Mitchell Park.
A nor'easter destroyed the original building in 1992, and a replacement in the form of an East Marion onion shack was moved to Greenport in 1999.
Visit the shop on weekends to see a blacksmith at work and learn about blacksmithing and this historic shop.
Saturday & Sunday / 10am-5pm
Groups may tour the Blacksmith Shop by appointment. Please contact us at 631-477-2100 or email@example.com.